Staff Contacts

The MPO is staffed by a group of award-winning professionals that seek to provide the Nashville area with the highest quality transportation plans and programs through reasearch and data analysis, the development of planning tools and methods, and the facilitation of ideas among governmental agencies, the public, and other interested stakeholders.

The MPO staff provides professional planning services and ongoing administration of the region's Transportation Improvement Program for the entire region. Staff is managed by an Executive Director who reports to the Executive Board.

Staff Profiles

Michael Skipper, AICP
Executive Director
skipper@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7204
Michelle Lacewell, APR
Deputy Director
lacewell@nashvillempo.org
615-880-2452

Program Administration, Regional Coordination,
Legislative & Policy Initiatives

Communications and Marketing, Public Relations, Title VI Coordination

Lou Edwards
Administrative Assistant
edwards@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7204
Jeffrey Leach
Finance Officer
leach@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7159

Office Support, Meeting Coordination,
Legal Notices

Grants Management, Invoicing
Leslie Meehan, AICP
Director of Healthy Communities
meehan@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7211
Vacant (pending)
Principal Planner

Policy Programs Lead, Active Transportation,
Public Health and Well Being

Technical Programs Lead, Regional Modeling, Safety Program
Anna Emerson
Senior Planner
emerson@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7157
Nicholas Lindeman
Economic & Systems Data Analyst
lindeman@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7198
Transportation Improvement Program Coordination

Demographic Analysis, Economic and
Market Analysis, Regional Indicators

Rochelle Carpenter
Senior Policy Analyst
carpenter@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7172
Chin-Cheng Chen
Engineering Associate
chen@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7204

Active Transportation, Transportation & Health,
Legislative Initiatives

Regional Travel Demand Modeling
Wesley Rhodes
Policy Analyst
rhodes@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7204
Sam Williams
GIS Analyst
williams@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7204

Research and Policy Analysis

Geographic and Spatial Analysis, Mapping
Mary Beth Ikard, APR
Social Media Coordinator
ikard@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7204
Vacant (pending)
Senior Planner

New and Social Media Outreach

Transit, Freight and Goods Movement
Internship Program
MPO Intern


 
Staff Roster

Michael Skipper, AICP
Executive Director

Michelle Lacewell, APR
Deputy Director & Communications Officer

Ms. Lou Edwards
Administrative Assistant

Rochelle Carpenter
Chin-Cheng Chen
Anna Emerson
Mary Beth Ikard, APR
Jeffrey Leach
Nick Lindeman
Leslie Meehan, AICP
Wesley Rhodes
Samual Williams

Internship Program

MPO Offices

Nashville Area MPO
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee 37210 (MAP)

USPS Mailing Address:
800 Second Avenue South
PO Box 196300
Nashville, Tennessee 37219-6300

Package Delivery Address:
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee 37210

Phone: 615-862-7204
Fax: 615-880-2450

Stay Involved