Skip to main contentNashville Area MPO

MPO Staff

 

The MPO Staff provides professional transportation planning services and ongoing administration of planning projects to the entire region. Staff is managed by an Executive Director who reports to the Executive Board.

The MPO is staffed by a group of award-winning professionals that seek to provide the Nashville region with the highest quality transportation plans and programs through the development of reliable data and analysis, the advancement of planning tools and methods, and the facilitation of ideas among governmental agencies, the public, and other interested stakeholders.

Staff Profiles

Michael Skipper, AICP
Executive Director
skipper@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7204
Program Administration, Regional Coordination, Legislative & Policy Initiatives
Lou Edwards
Administrative Assistant
edwards@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7204
Office Support, Meeting Coordination, Legal Notices
Jeffrey Leach
Finance Officer
leach@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7159
Grants Management, Invoicing
Mary Beth Ikard, APR
Communications Director & Title VI Coordinator
ikard@nashvillempo.org
615-880-2452
Media Relations, Social Media Coordination, Public Involvement, Marketing & Promotions
Anna Emerson
Senior Planner
emerson@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7157
Transportation Improvement Program
Leslie A. Meehan, AICP
Director of Healthy Communities
meehan@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7211
Built Environment, Active Transportation and Health
Max Baker
Senior Planner
baker@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7182
Freight Planning, Regional GIS Coordination
Chin-Cheng Chen
Engineering Associate
chen@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7215
Regional Travel Demand Modeling
Nicholas Lindeman
Economic & Systems Data Analyst
lindeman@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7198
Demographic Analysis, Economic and Market Analysis, Regional Indicators
Leila Hakimizadeh, LEED AP ND
Community and Regional Planner
leila@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7172
Urban design and land use integration
Wesley Rhodes
Policy Intern
rhodes@nashvillempo.org
Policy research and analysis
Sam Williams
GIS Intern
williams@nashvillempo.org
Geographic Information Systems
This could be you
MPO Intern
 
Read more about the MPO Internship Program
staff roster

Michael Skipper, AICP
Executive Director

Ms. Lou Edwards
Administrative Assistant


Chin-Cheng Chen
Anna Emerson
Jeffrey Leach
Leila Hakimizadeh
Leslie Meehan, AICP
Mary Beth Ikard, APR
Max Baker
Nick Lindeman

Internship Program


mpo offices

Nashville Area MPO
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee 37210 (MAP)

USPS Mailing Address:
800 Second Avenue South
PO Box 196300
Nashville, Tennessee 37219-6300

Package Delivery Address:
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee 37210

Phone: 615-862-7204
Fax: 615-880-2450

stay involved

follow ussocial networking icons linkedin youtube flickr facebook twitter