Staff Contacts

The MPO is staffed by a group of award-winning professionals that seek to provide the Nashville area with the highest quality transportation plans and programs through reasearch and data analysis, the development of planning tools and methods, and the facilitation of ideas among governmental agencies, the public, and other interested stakeholders.

The MPO staff provides professional planning services and ongoing administration of the region's Transportation Improvement Program for the entire region. Staff is managed by an Executive Director who reports to the Executive Board.

Staff Profiles

Michael Skipper, AICP
Executive Director
Michelle Lacewell, APR
Deputy Director

Program Administration, Regional Coordination,
Legislative & Policy Initiatives

Communications and Marketing, Public Relations, Title VI Coordination

Lou Edwards
Administrative Assistant
Jeffrey Leach
Finance Officer

Office Support, Meeting Coordination,
Legal Notices

Grants Management, Invoicing
Peter Bang, PhD
Director of Technical Programs
Anna Emerson, AICP
Senior Planner

Technical Applications, Regional Modeling

Transportation Improvement Program Coordination
Rochelle Carpenter
Senior Policy Analyst
Nicholas Lindeman
Economic & Systems Data Analyst
Active Transportation, Transportation & Health,
Legislative Initiatives

Demographic Analysis, Economic and
Market Analysis, Regional Indicators

Mary Connelly
Senior Planner
Hary(ono) Prawiranata
Senior Modeler

Transit, Freight & Goods Movement, and
Safety Program

Regional Transportation, Land Use, and
Air Quality Modeling

Wesley Rhodes
Policy Analyst
Sam Williams
GIS Analyst

Research and Policy Analysis

Geographic and Spatial Analysis, Mapping
Hannah Plummer
Policy Intern

Intern Program
More Information



Staff Roster

Michael Skipper, AICP
Executive Director

Michelle Lacewell, APR
Deputy Director & Communications Officer

Ms. Lou Edwards
Administrative Assistant

Peter Bang, PhD
Rochelle Carpenter
Mary Connelly
Anna Emerson
Mary Beth Ikard, APR
Jeffrey Leach
Nick Lindeman
Leslie Meehan, AICP
Hary(ono) Prawiranata
Wesley Rhodes
Samual Williams
Peter Westerholm
Hannah Plummer
Jonathan Wellemeyer

Internship Program

MPO Offices

Nashville Area MPO
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee 37210 (MAP)

USPS Mailing Address:
800 Second Avenue South
PO Box 196300
Nashville, Tennessee 37219-6300

Package Delivery Address:
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee 37210

Phone: 615-862-7204
Fax: 615-880-2450

Stay Involved