Staff Contacts

The MPO is staffed by a group of award-winning professionals that seek to provide the Nashville area with the highest quality transportation plans and programs through reasearch and data analysis, the development of planning tools and methods, and the facilitation of ideas among governmental agencies, the public, and other interested stakeholders.

The MPO staff provides professional planning services and ongoing administration of the region's Transportation Improvement Program for the entire region. Staff is managed by an Executive Director who reports to the Executive Board.

Staff Profiles

Michelle Lacewell, APR
Interim Director lacewell@nashvillempo.org
615-880-2452

Lou Edwards
Adminstrative Assistant
edwards@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7204

Communications and Marketing, Public Relations, Title VI Coordination

Office Support, Meeting Coordination, Legal Notices

Peter Bang, PhD
Director of Technical Programs
bang@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7182
Jeffrey Leach
Finance Officer
leach@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7159

Technical Applications, Regional Modeling

Grants Management, Invoicing
Peter Westerholm
Senior Policy Analyst
westerholm@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7211
Anna Emerson, AICP
Senior Planner
emerson@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7157

Parking Policy, Technology Integration, Local Land Use and Development Issues

Transportation Improvement Program Coordination
Rochelle Carpenter
Senior Policy Analyst
carpenter@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7172
Nicholas Lindeman
Economic & Systems Data Analyst
lindeman@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7198
Active Transportation, Transportation & Health,
Legislative Initiatives

Demographic Analysis, Economic and
Market Analysis, Regional Indicators

Mary Connelly
Senior Planner
connelly@nashvillempo.org
615-880-3239
Hary(ono) Prawiranata
Senior Modeler
hary@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7215

Transit, Freight & Goods Movement, and
Safety Program

Regional Transportation, Land Use, and
Air Quality Modeling

Wesley Rhodes
Policy Analyst
rhodes@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7196
Sam Williams
GIS Analyst
williams@nashvillempo.org
615-862-6887

Research and Policy Analysis

Geographic and Spatial Analysis, Mapping
Shelly Hazle
Regional Governance Fellow
hazle@nashvillempo.org

Hannah Plummer
Policy Intern plummer@nashvillempo.org

 

 
Jonathan Wellermeyer
MPO Fellow
wellermeyer@nashvillempo.org


 
 
Staff Roster

Michelle Lacewell, APR
Interim Director 

Ms. Lou Edwards
Administrative Assistant

Peter Bang, PhD
Rochelle Carpenter
Mary Connelly
Anna Emerson
Shelly Hazel
Jeffrey Leach
Nick Lindeman
Hary(ono) Prawiranata
Wesley Rhodes
Samual Williams
Peter Westerholm
Hannah Plummer
Jonathan Wellemeyer

Internship Program

MPO Offices

Nashville Area MPO
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee 37210 (MAP)

USPS Mailing Address:
800 Second Avenue South
PO Box 196300
Nashville, Tennessee 37219-6300

Package Delivery Address:
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee 37210

Phone: 615-862-7204
Fax: 615-880-2450

Stay Involved